Call Us | 318-377-1555
Fill Out The Form Below
For a Free Consultation
Leaving the Scene of Accident / Hit and Run in Louisiana
Criminal Defense Attorney in Shreveport, Bossier City, Monroe, & Ruston, LA
Upon leaving the scene of an accident, a driver may face license suspension, even if no one was hurt. If you have lost your driving privileges following a hit and run accident, you should know that there is a mandatory license suspension period in Louisiana. In addition, you must pay a $60 reinstatement fee on top of any additional fees owed. A hit and run accident can also significantly raise your insurance rates and cause you to pay restitution to any victims who were injured. All of this is possible in addition to criminal penalties. Contact a determined criminal defense lawyer in Louisiana who handles hit and run accidents to preserve your rights.
For over 20 years, attorney Eric Johnson of The John D. & Eric G. Law Firm has dedicated his career to defending individuals accused of misdemeanor and felony offenses throughout Louisiana. He provides a world of support for those who face criminal charges and has extensive experience negotiating with prosecutors and trying cases in court. Call 318-377-1555 for a free consultation, or fill out our contact form.